Museum Hours
Thu: 1 PM–8 PM
Fri–Mon: 10 AM–5 PM
Tue–Wed: Closed
200 Larkin Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Tiger Gala

In many cultures, the tiger symbolizes strength, power, and courage. Join us in celebrating the fortitude and resilience of the Asian Art Museum at the Tiger Gala.


Thursday, November 3, 2022

5:30 PM | Galleries Open
6 PM | Cocktail Reception
7:30 PM | Dinner and Performance
After-Party to follow

Black-tie or Formal Cultural Attire
Complimentary Valet Parking

Proceeds from this sensational event support the Asian Art Museum’s mission to celebrate, preserve, and promote Asian and Asian-American art and cultures for local and global audiences.

Sponsor Now

For more information, contact [email protected]

Sponsorship Levels

$75,000 Courage Sponsor
Prominent table of 10, prominent listing on the event program and signage

$50,000 Divinity Sponsor
Prime table of 10, prime listing on the event program and signage

$30,000 Power Sponsor
Table of 10, listing in event program and signage

$4,000 Individual Ticket

Sponsorships and tickets include access to the After-Party. The estimated value of goods or services provided in return for your donation is $350 per person.

For more information, contact [email protected]


Courage Sponsors
Michelle and William Tai

Divinity Sponsors
Tianqiao and Chrissy Chen Institute • Sandra and Harry Cheung • Ram and Vijay Shriram • Akiko Yamazaki and Jerry Yang

Power Sponsors
The Bisconti Family Foundation • Barbara and Michael Calbert & Sandra L. and R. David Schmaier • Chaomei Chen and Yu Wu • CVC Capital Partners & Franklin Templeton | Fiduciary Trust International • Carol and Dixon Doll • Dana and Gregory Lee • Fred Levin • Francis Mill • Varsha Rao and Cameron Poetzscher • Leslie and Alexander H. Schilling • Sally Shi and Hansong Zhang • Rosina and Anthony Sun • Ruth and Ken Wilcox • Jean and Hing Wong • Salle Yoo and Jeff Gray 

Gala Chair
Michelle Tai

Gala Committee
Cori Bates • Eliza Cash • Huifen Chan • Sandra Cheung • Martha Hertelendy • Kiki Kapany • Fred Levin • 
Gorretti Lo Lui • Farah Makras • Francis Mill • Anjali Pichai • Varsha Rao • Mindy Sun • Rosina Sun • Salle Yoo

After-Party Chair
Steve Chen